Vegan MoFo #11

That’s right, a double-post day!

I went to a potluck tonight and I was going to bring Ancho Lentil Tacos, but couldn’t quite figure out how to make potluck-sized portions of tacos, and found the prospect of shopping for and preparing an array of taco toppings somewhat daunting (I gots stuff to do!) So I switched gears and made something else for the potluck (tune in tomorrow to find out what) and instead made the lentil recipe for my lunch.

Well, sort of. I followed the recipe about as well as I tend to, which is to say, not very well. I had neither anchos nor tacos, so I guess what I made was lentils. I didn’t use the hot sauce or cumin that the recipe calls for, but I did use a chipotle in adobo and some chili powder (like, the spice blend used in chili, not powdered dried chilis).

It came together very fast, especially considering I boiled the lentils the night before. I served it on toast, of which I don’t have a picture because I forgot and put it in my face immediately – a common problem around here. You’ll just have to believe me and also use your imagination about what it might have looked like and/or go make some yourself. A delicious solution, I think.

Also, it’s really hard to follow recipes on your computer when this:

But so cute.

I also had a quick midwife appointment this afternoon. She had the results from my mid-pregnancy ultrasound – apparently, “everything is perfect.” Music to my ears! My placenta is high, my cervix is long, my amniotic fluid is doing what it’s supposed to–I’m not sure what exactly that is, and baby boy is measuring right on target – actually, a few days ahead (did I mention my husband is over a foot taller than me? Since I’m sure of when I conceived, measuring slightly ahead = big, healthy baby).

Leave a Reply

