21 weeks and Vegan MoFo #8

Green smoothies. Who doesn’t love efficient nutrition? If not for being able to fuel-inject a whack of essential nutrients and powerhouse ingredients, I would most definitely be a less healthy person.

I’m sure I’ve written about it here before, but just in case anyone reading this hasn’t read and memorized every single prior post, my green smoothie typically consists of: flax seeds, a carrot (cleaned but not peeled; the ends don’t need to be cut off, either), leafy greens (kale and/or collards), frozen berries and/or mango, soymilk, orange juice, cinnamon, and Vega.

It looks like a green smoothie:

And my 21 week belly looks like whoa:

That’s all for today, kids. I have a long to-do list that won’t shrink because I keep needing to nap. If the second trimester is supposed to be the honeymoon trimester, I’m in big trouble.

No wait, just kidding. A few more things: the most pre-term baby ever recorded was born around the 21 week mark so I feel like I’ve reached a milestone of sorts. I’m now at a point in my pregnancy at which a loss would no longer be considered miscarriage, but stillbirth. (Am I being morbid?) It feels like a corner has been turned – in a good way. Also, my baby (my son!!!) is no longer being measured from crown to rump, but crown to toe. He has legs worth measuring! Yes! Also, he’s over ten inches long. That is a lot.

K bye for real.

Leave a Reply

